cricket match schedule,  cricket t20 world cup schedule 2016,  Cricket Update,  T20 Cricket Update,  T20 world cup cricket India,  team India

T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule

This will be the Sixth time that the World T20 will be played where 16 cricket teams from all over the world will fight to take the world cup for the shortest format of the game. This time around India will be the country which will be acting as the hosts to the ICC tournament. It will be for the 1st time that the country will be hosting the major ICC event without any collaboration.

In the world cup top 8 teams will get the direct qualification to the Super 10 round while the bottom 2 ranked teams will join in the Associate members to qualify for the qualification round. The tournament is set to be played from 11th March to 3rd of April.

T20 World Cup 2016 Venue

  • Eden Gardens (Kolkata)
    Feroz Shah Kotla Ground (New Delhi)
    HPCA Stadium (Dharamshala)
    M.A. Chidambaram Stadium (Chennai)
    M. Chinnaswamy Stadium (Bangalore)
    PCA IS Bindra Stadium (Mohali)
    VCA Stadium (Nagpur) 
    Wankhede Stadium (Mumbai)

    Start Date


    End Date


    Host Country



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *