icc t20 world champion 2016,  ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule,  t20 match schedule,  t20 match venues,  t20 world cup matches

ICC T20 World Cup 2016 Schedule

ICC World Twenty20 2016 Time Table with Venue Details

ICC World Twenty20 2016 Complete Match Schedule

The sixth edition of the ICC World T20 will be held in India for the first time. Like the game of cricket itself, the birth of Twenty 20 (T20) cricket was elsewhere but it was in the Indian subcontinent that it was polished and sold to the masses, who lapped it up with both hands. The faced paced nature of the game saw boundaries flowing like nobody’s business and unheralded heroes rise to the occasion. To top it all, India are favourites to win this tournament; the side recently clinched the Asia Cup, and have gone on a superb winning run, starting with a whitewash Down Under.
Like the previous edition, which was held in Bangladesh, the World T20 2016 has will also go through a set of qualifiers before the main draw. Eight teams will fight for a place, out of which four will go through. Bangladesh are a near-certainty to progress and so are Zimbabwe. However, the African Nation have to watch out, having nearly missed out on a place in the last edition. Oman will be seen competing for a place for the first time in a major tournament. Netherlands had a memorable tournament last time around, yet again beating England while Ireland have always given the big sides a run for their money
asia cup t20 champions india
The main draw is what people look forward to and India are pitted against arch-rivals Pakistan, Australia and New Zealand. It will be a tough group but the Men in Blue were in an equally tough pool last time around too, a challenge which they tackled with ease, winning all the games to go all the way to the finals.
There are plenty of attacking teams in this tournament and a plethora of players who can bring fans to the edge of their seats. West Indies are always one of the favourites going into a T20 tournament. However, some of the sheen is off given the number of star players that have opted out. Australia, for all the arsenal they possess, have somehow not managed to set the stage on fire in T20 World Cup, apart from 2010 where they reached the finals. It will be foolish to write the 50-over champions off though. 
South Africa will bring in some of the most exiting players in the tournament. All eyes will be on batting maverick AB de Villiers, who enjoys more popularity than some of the Indian players. Brendon McCullum’s absence will be a big loss for New Zealand and the tournament. Defending champions Sri Lanka are rebuilding their side while Pakistan remain their unpredictable selves, thrilling fans one day while coming a cropper on another.
No. Date Match Venue Time
1 8th March 2016, Tuesday Zimbabwe vs Hong Kong Nagpur 3:00 PM IST
2 8th March 2016, Tuesday Scotland v Afghanistan 7:30 PM IST
3 9th March 2016, Wednesday Bangladesh v Netherlands Dharamsala 3:00 PM IST
4 9th March 2016, Wednesday Ireland v Oman 7:30 PM IST
5 10th March 2016, Thursday Scotland v Zimbabwe Nagpur 3:00 PM IST
6 10th March 2016, Thursday Hong Kong v Afghanistan 7:30 PM IST
7 11th March 2016, Friday Netherlands v Oman Dharamsala 3:00 PM IST
8 11th March 2016, Friday Bangladesh v Ireland 7:30 PM IST
9 12th March 2016, Saturday Zimbabwe v Afghanistan Nagpur 3:00 PM IST
10 12th March 2016, Saturday Scotland v Hong Kong 7:30 PM IST
11 13th March 2016, Sunday Netherlands v Ireland Dharamsala 3:00 PM IST
12 13th March 2016, Sunday Bangladesh v Oman 7:30 PM IST
13 15th March 2016, Tuesday New Zealand v India Nagpur 7:30 PM IST
14 16th March 2016, Wednesday West Indies v England Mumbai 3:00 PM IST
15 16th March 2016, Wednesday Pakistan v Q1A Kolkata 7:30 PM IST
16 17th March 2016, Thursday Sri Lanka v Q1B Kolkata 7:30 PM IST
17 18th March 2016, Friday Australia v New Zealand Dharamsala 3:00 PM IST
18 18th March 2016, Friday South Africa v England Mumbai 7:30 PM IST
19 19th March 2016, Saturday India v Pakistan Dharamsala 7:30 PM IST
20 20th March 2016, Sunday South Africa v Q1B Mumbai 3:00 PM IST
21 20th March 2016, Sunday Sri Lanka v West Indies Bengaluru 7:30 PM IST
22 21st March 2016, Monday Australia v Q1A Bengaluru 7:30 PM IST
23 22nd March 2016, Tuesday New Zealand v Pakistan Mohali 7:30 PM IST
24 23rd March 2016, Wednesday England v Q1B New Delhi 3:00 PM IST
25 23rd March 2016, Wednesday India v Q1A Bengaluru 7:30 PM IST
26 25th March 2016, Friday Pakistan v Australia Mohali 3:00 PM IST
27 25th March 2016, Friday South Africa v West Indies Nagpur 7:30 PM IST
28 26th March 2016, Saturday Q1A v New Zealand Kolkata 3:00 PM IST
29 26th March 2016, Saturday England v Sri Lanka New Delhi 7:30 PM IST
30 27th March 2016, Sunday India v Australia Mohali 7:30 PM IST
31 27th March 2016, Sunday Q1B v West Indies Nagpur 3:00 PM IST
32 28th March 2016, Monday South Africa v Sri Lanka New Delhi 7:30 PM IST
29th March 2016, Tuesday Rest  Day
33 30th March 2016, Wednesday Men’s semi-final New Delhi 7:00 PM IST
34 31st March 2016, Thursday Men’s semi-final Mumbai 7:00 PM IST
35 3rd April 2016, Sunday Final Kolkata 7:00 PM IST

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *