Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Daredevils

Royal Challengers Bangalore won by 15 runs


TeamRunsWickets LostOversOutcome


# Player R B 4s 6s O M R W
2Chris Gayle00000000
19Mandeep Singh00000000
8Shane Watson ( Captain)00000000
10Kedar Jadhav00000000
5Stuart Binny00000000
13Yuzvendra Chahal00000000
19Tymal Mills00000000
22Pawan Negi00000000
22Billy Stanlake00000000


# Player R B 4s 6s O M R W
1Zaheer Khan ( Captain )00000000
10Mohammed Shami00000000
12Shahbaz Nadeem00000000
7Amit Mishra00000000
14Sanju Samson00000000
14karun Nair00000000
15Rishabh Pant00000000
6Sam Billings00000000
3Chris Morris00000000
23Corey Anderson00000000
21Kagiso Rabada00000000


M Chinnaswamy Stadium Bengaluru
M Chinnaswamy Stadium Bengaluru, MG Road,Near Gandhi Park,Bengaluru


Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Daredevils



Today RCB will be hoping Jamaican power-hitter Chris Gayle will take on the onus of laying a solid foundation at the top alongside the likes of stand-in skipper Shane Watson, Kedar Jadhav, Mandeep Singh, Travis Head and Sachin Baby.

Despite a good bowling attack with English quick Tymal Mills leading the unit, RCB failed to stop the onslaught from the likes of Yuvraj Singh, Moises Henriques and Shikhar Dhawan in the previous match

Besides Mills, the pace battery will have Sreenath Aravind and all-rounder Stuart Binny while leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal will have his task cut out in the middle overs to stop the onslaught from Daredevils hard-hitters like Chris Morris, Corey Anderson and Carlos Brathwaite.

The good and the positive thing which goes in RCB’s favour is that they will be playing at their own den.

The Daredevils, on the other hand, have their own injury concerns with Sri Lankan all-rounder Angelo Mathews, South African stumper Quinton de Kock and batsman Shreyas Iyer, already out of the contest. After finishing sixth in the last edition,

DD have still decided to go with a young batting unit comprising the likes of Sam Billings, Karun Nair, Rishabh Pant and Sanju Samson. The Zaheer Khan-led side, however, have bolstered their pace attack with the addition of Protea quick Kasigo Rabada and Aussie Pat Cummins.

In bowling, captain Zaheer Khan who will be spearheading the attack, has not bowled so far this season and thus there are question marks over him.


Royal Challengers Bangalore: 1 Chris Gayle, 2 Mandeep Singh, 3 Travis Head, 4 Kedar Jadhav (wk), 5 Shane Watson (capt), 6 Sachin Baby, 7 Stuart Binny, 8 S Aravind, 9 Tymal Mills, 10 Yuzvendra Chahal , 11 Aniket Choudhary

Delhi Daredevils: 1 Sam Billings, 2 Sanju Samson, 3 Karun Nair, 4 Corey Anderson/Carlos Brathwaite, 5 Rishabh Pant/Aditya Tare (wk), 6 Chris Morris, 7 Shahbaz Nadeem, 8 Mohammed Shami, 9 Amit Mishra, 10 Zaheer Khan (capt), 11 Kagiso Rabada


Date Time Competition Season Match Day
April 8, 2017 20:00 IPL Champion 2017 IPL Season 10 Saturday