Kings XI Punjab vs Rising Pune Supergiant

Kings Xi Punjab Team won by 1 runs


TeamRunsWickets LostOversOutcome


# Player R B 4s 6s O M R W
5Hashim Amla2827210000
6Manan Vohra149110000
12Wriddhiman Saha149300000
7Axar Patel2422110000
2Glenn Maxwell ( Captain)4420240000
1David Miller3027120000
10Sandeep Sharma00000000
15Mohit Sharma00000000
4Marcus Stoinis00000000
19Swapnil Singh00000000
20T Natarajan00000000


# Player R B 4s 6s O M R W
2Ajinkya Rahane1915110000
17Mayank Agarwal04000000
4Steve Smith ( Captain)2627300000
17Ben Stokes5032230000
1M S Dhoni511000000
26Manoj Tiwary4023320000
18Dan Christian178210000
11Rajat Bhatia00000000
13Adam Zampa00000000
11Shardul Thakur00000000
18Imran Tahir00000000


Holkar Cricket Stadium indore
Holkar Cricket Stadium, Race Course Road, Indore





Today Pune will be up against Kings XI, a team looking to make amends for finishing last in the previous two seasons.

KXIP would be hoping their bold decision of making Glenn Maxwell the captain, ahead of established names like Eoin Morgan, pays off. It remains to be seen what combination Kings XI goes ahead with in their IPL opener

Though they have retained their core group, Kings XI bought eight players in the IPL auction including well known names like Morgan, Darren Sammy, Martin Guptill and Varun Aaron
Pune’s spinners Imran Tahir and Adam Zampa impressed with bowling in last match but Smith will be expecting more from Ashok Dinda and Deepak Chahar considering the Indian pace duo leaked runs against Mumbai.

Ajinkya Rahane was sublime at the top of the order while Dhoni didn’t get too much to do with the bat.



Kings XI Punjab: 1 Manan Vohra, 2 Glenn Maxwell (capt), 3 Wriddhiman Saha (wk), 4 Eoin Morgan, 5 David Miller, 6 Marcus Stoinis, 7 Axar Patel, 8 KC Cariappa, 9 Sandeep Sharma, 10 Mohit Sharma, 11 T Natarajan/Varun Aaron

Rising Pune Supergiant: 1 Ajinkya Rahane, 2 Mayank Agarwal, 3 Steven Smith (capt), 4 Ben Stokes, 5 MS Dhoni (wk), 6 Manoj Tiwary, 7 Rajat Bhatia, 8 Jaydev Unadkat 9 Imran Tahir, 10 Shardul Thakur/Ishwar Pandey, 11 Adam Zampa


Date Time Competition Season Match Day
April 8, 2017 16:00 IPL Champion 2017 IPL Season 10 Saturday