• IPL auction 2019
    ipl 2019 auction,  IPL auction 2019

    IPL Auction 2019 : Date, Time , Venue, Players and Auction Wallet

    The IPL 2019 auction is just a couple of days away and the teams are busy coming up with new strategies and plotting their buys for the upcoming season. An initial list of 1003 has been shortened to 346 players, out of which 227 are Indians will go under the hammer at the Indian Premier League (IPL) . The salary cap for each team has risen from ₹ 80 to 82 crore for the season. The intense battle among the eight franchisees is expected eight franchisees is expected to start at 2.30 PM (IST) in Jaipur. The highest base price for the auction is Rs 2 Crore and only nine…

  • Uncategorised

    IPL Auction 2019 – 5 players who could go big at the auctions this time around despite flying under the radar

    The #IPLauction is a great opportunity for a few lesser known players to announce their presence to world cricket and here we put together five players who could go big at the auctions this time around despite flying under the radar.Glenn Philips, Shivam Dubey and other underrated players who could trigger a bidding war. 1.Glenn Phillips (New Zealand) – Base price: Rs 50 lakhT20 career numbers: Mat – 49, Runs – 1,415, Avg – 32.15, SR – 133.61 Franchises that could be interested in him: Kolkata Knight Riders, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Mumbai Indians. 2. Oshane Thomas ( West Indies ) – Base price: Rs 50 lakh T20 career numbers: Mat…

  • IPL Auctioner Hugh Edmeades
    ipl 2019 auction players list

    IPL 2019 Auction- 346 Players List Announced

    The highly anticipated Indian Premier League (IPL) 2019 auctions are around the corner with 346 cricketers, including 226 Indians, ready to go under the hammer on December 18 in Jaipur. Brendon McCullum, Chris Woakes, Lasith Malinga, Shaun Marsh, Colin Ingram, Corey Anderson, Angelo Mathews, Sam Curran and D’Arcy Short have opted to be slotted in the highest bracket of Rs 2 crore. However, no Indian cricketer figures in the highest reserve price bracket of Rs 2 crore. Jaydev Unadkat leads the pack of local players with a base price of Rs 1.5 crore. Yuvraj Singh and Axar Patel, Wriddhiman Saha. Mohammed Shami have set their base price at Rs 1 crore while Ishant Sharma and Naman…

  • MS Dhoni CSk Captain


    Less than thirty years before that enchanting Saturday night when Ravi Shastri’s voice rang through television sets all over India, when even the spunky and exuberant Indian youth showed more interest in an old-school CRT television at a local chai ki dukaan than the dance-floor at a pub, a pump-operator in Ranchi awaited the birth of his third child.  ‘Dhoniiiii finishes off in style. A magnificent strike into the crowd. India lift the World Cup after 28 years. The party’s started in the dressing room. And it’s an Indian captain, who’s been absolutely magnificent, in the night of the final.’ Any cricket fan worth his salt just read this in Ravi Shastri’s…

  • IPL Captain
    IPL captains

    3 Top Most Successful IPL Captains

    The IPL has also been a platform for the fans to witness some exceptional captaincy. Innovative moves and bold decisions by fearless captains have resulted in some famous wins. 1. MS Dhoni – Dhoni’s journey to greatness began when he successfully led an unheralded, young and inexperienced Indian side to the inaugural World T20 championship. Dhoni used the IPL to further his reputation as a great leader with the ability to motivate individual ordinary cricketers to achieve extra-ordinary milestones collectively. Dhoni’s win percentage as captain of 61.97% is the best in the league. But, his greatness lies well beyond such statistics. He has proved the fact that a leader’s success…

  • Kolkata Knight Riders
    KKR,  KKR Players List,  kolkata knight riders

    Kolkata Knight Riders

    Let us take a look at the players who the Kolkata Knight Riders have decided to keep as part of their squad for next year’s season as they seek to defend their title. While some players have been dropped, many veterans of the squad remain and will continue to form part of the winning recipe which the Kolkata Knight Riders seem to have found. Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) after a decent outing in the previous season released eight of their players while retained other 13 ahead of IPL 2019. The two-time winners of the tournament, last season, made wicketkeeper-batsman, Dinesh Karthik, the skipper of the side and he didn’t disappoint both…

  • Chennai super kings
    chennai super kings,  csk

    Chennai Super kings

    Often known as the Super Kings or just CSK, the Chennai Super Kings are a cricket franchise that plays in the Indian Premier League. The team is based in Chennai, where it plays its home games, and it is one of the most successful teams to play in the IPL, a league they dominated for two consecutive seasons and one they have consistently performed well in. The Chennai Super Kings led by MS Dhoni made a resounding comeback to the fray of the Indian Premier League (IPL) in the last season. They won the title for the third time famously and the side did so having most of the players aged above…

  • RR
    rajasthan royals

    Rajasthan Royals

    After a reasonably successful return to the IPL last season, the Rajasthan Royals will look to push their performance to match what they did in the first ever season back in 2008 – when they won the title by beating the Chennai Super Kings in the final. And in order to do that, they look like they can push for some aggressive player purchases in the IPL auction coming up soon. IPL RR team 2019 players list is placed below. Ajinkya Rahane has been retained and he can be expected to skipper the side yet again but who he has for company makes for an interesting reading. Despite ECB’s media release…

  • KXIP
    Kings XI Players List,  Kings XI Punjab,  KXIP

    Kings XI Punjab

    All this suggests that we could be looking at some very different team combinations once the 2019 season of the IPL rolls around. There are so many high-profile players available in the auction, that there will likely be a mad scramble for their signature next month. However, very little attention has been focused on the players who have been retained. How each squad currently looks ahead of the auction next month will play a key role in the way the bidding shapes up. Let us take a look at the players who the Kings XI Punjab have decided to keep as part of their squad for next year’s season as…

  • SRH
    sunrisers hyderabad,  Sunrisers Players List

    Sunrisers Hyderabad

    The Sunrisers Hyderabad finished runners-up last season amidst a bit of confusion after Warner was banned from taking part in the IPL . Kiwi skipper Kane Williamson held the team together and was a steal at the auction for INR 3 Crore. Their pacers and Rashid Khan performed well in the bowling department but their middle order and other batsmen, barring Dhawan and Williamson, were below par. They have traded Shikhar Dhawan to the Delhi Daredevils in return for Vijay Shankar, Shahbaz Nadeem and Abhishek Sharma, while retaining the following players: David Warner, Basil Thampi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Deepak Hooda, Manish Pandey, Natarajan, Ricky Bhui, Sandeep Sharma, Shreevats Goswami, Siddarth Kaul, Syed Khaleel Ahmed,…