IPL News


Post Top Ad

Wednesday, 2 May 2018

IPL 2018 Live : Delhi Daredevils Vs Rajasthan Royals

The base put Delhi Daredevils are in urgent need of a triumph subsequent to anguish a 13-run vanquish on account of table-toppers Chennai Super Kings. They will confront a conflicting Rajasthan Royals at home and the new captain Shreyas Iyer will would like to rehash the way DD performed against KKR at home to get the genuinely necessary win. The home side can take certainty from the way that they have performed dynamite with the bat in the past two matches and will trust they can keep on doing the same against Rajasthan. After the 11-run overcome on account of Sunrisers Hyderabad in a low-scoring undertaking, RR captain Ajinkya Rahane will likewise be anxious to buck up and enroll a win.

delhi daredevils Vs Rajasthan Royals

Delhi Daredevils (DD) ares set to take on Rajasthan Royals (RR) in match 32 of the Indian Premier league (IPL) at the Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi on Wednesday.

The last time these two teams met, Rajasthan won by 10 runs in a game that was affected by rain. This time, Delhi will be looking for revenge in a must-win encounter as both teams target the playoff spots.

captain Rajasthan Royals DD vs RR

Delhi come into the game on the back of a 13-run defeat against the Chennai Super Kings (CSK). CSK riding on a quick-fire knock by Shane Watson (78), posted a total of 211 for the visitors to chase. Delhi only managed to reach 198 in their their 20 overs as they were handed their sixth defeat of the season, leaving them at the bottom of the points table.

Rajasthan were the latest victims to realise that no total is too small for Hyderabad’s bowlers to defend. They restricted Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) to just 151 runs in Jaipur but were completely choked by the lethal SRH bowling attack. Skipper Rahane (65*) and Samson (40) were the only batsmen who put up any resistance, as the Royals fell short of 12-runs after 20 overs.

Here are the predicted XI for the IPL match between DD and RR:
DD: Prithvi Shaw, Colin Munro, Shreyas Iyer (C), Rishabh Pant (WK), Glenn Maxwell, Vijay Shankar, Rahul Tewatia, Liam Plunkett, Amit Mishra, Trent Boult, Avesh Khan

RR: Rahul Tripathi, Ajinkya Rahane (C), Sanju Samson, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler, Mahipal Lomror, Jos Buttler, Krishnappa Gowtham, Jofra Archer, Ish Sodhi, Jaydev Unadkat

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post Top Ad